Harrys wont show in CS 4

Comments and discussions about Harry's Filters
Post Reply
pluggedupagain
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:54 pm

Harrys wont show in CS 4

Post by pluggedupagain »

Hi

Im having a problem with Harrys filters3

In CS4 and also Plugin manager 2 Harrys filters dont

show up tho i have them installed in CS4 plugins

folder like all my other plugins

Running XP sp3

Please advise

Cheers

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3361
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

If the HarrysFilters301.8bf file is located in the Plug-Ins sub folder of Photoshop, it should show up on the Filter > The Plugin Site menu in Photoshop. Please check it.

pluggedupagain
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:54 pm

Not there

Post by pluggedupagain »

Thanks

No its not there

Not only that , im unsure if its related to HF or

not , but since i installed HF when i boot photoshop

cs4 , i get this error

" owl orphanage PHOTOSHOP.EXE -UNABLE TO LOCATE COMPONENT

This application has failed to start because MSVCRT10.dll was not found.

Re-installing the application may fix this problem"

If i hit ok maybe 30 times CS4 still launches and seems ok so far

Cheers

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3361
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

Please use Plugin Installer from Start > Programs > Harrys Filters to install the plugin into Photoshop.

You can download Msvcrt10.dll at
http://www.thepluginsite.com/products/p ... kework.htm
to fix the other problem.

pluggedupagain
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:54 pm

Post by pluggedupagain »

Thanks

ive been away a bit

cheers

Post Reply