FocalBlade

FocalBlade specific discussions
jo

FocalBlade

Postby jo » Sun Sep 07, 2003 7:38 pm


Jocelyn

Script

Postby Jocelyn » Thu Sep 25, 2003 1:07 am

Hi Harald!

Do you plan to include some support in a upcoming version ?

Jocelyn

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3361
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Thu Sep 25, 2003 2:26 pm

Jocelyn,

FocalBlade is compiled with FilterMeister, which currently has no scripting support. Scripting support is planned to be included in FilterMeister in future. But it is quite some work to do that, because the architecture of Photoshop plugins is quite rigid and demand that scripting parameters have to be hard coded and can't be initialized or changed at runtime.

FocalBlade's Cloack Mode takes care of this problem as it lets you set the parameters manually before running an action. That way you even don't need to have to recreate an action for each set of new parameters.

However, you seem to want to use a different set of parameters for each file during batch processing. You can't even do that when scripting supports is there and use the plugin in actions. If you would be so nice to describe what task you had in mind, it would give me a better idea.

Photoshop plugins with scripting support usually don't let you pass a parameter for opening a preset. They just accept values which they use to readjust their controls.

Jocelyn

Scripting

Postby Jocelyn » Thu Sep 25, 2003 3:43 pm


HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3361
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Thu Sep 25, 2003 6:15 pm


Jocelyn

Postby Jocelyn » Thu Sep 25, 2003 9:12 pm



Return to “FocalBlade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest