Drop Shadow action

Comments and discussions about Harry's Filters
Post Reply
lenny_shp
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:54 pm

Drop Shadow action

Post by lenny_shp »

I got this drop shadow action, but don't know how to make selection required by action.
Basically I need to drop shadow to the pictures I have to publish them to my pbase page.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

1. Use Image > Canvas Size to make room for the drop shadow.
2. Click on the new background with the magic wand
3. Choose Select > Inverse.
4. Apply the action.

lenny_shp
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:54 pm

Post by lenny_shp »

HaraldHeim wrote:1. Use Image > Canvas Size to make room for the drop shadow.
2. Click on the new background with the magic wand
3. Choose Select > Inverse.
4. Apply the action.
Thanks!!!

lenny_shp
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:54 pm

Post by lenny_shp »

HaraldHeim wrote:1. Use Image > Canvas Size to make room for the drop shadow.
2. Click on the new background with the magic wand
3. Choose Select > Inverse.
4. Apply the action.

Magic wand not always selecting around picture, some lighter shots getting selected inside too. Do you know how to fix this?

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

Just set the Tolerance of the magic wand tool to a very small value, e.g. 1 or zero.

Post Reply