Focal Blade White Out

FocalBlade specific discussions
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1236: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Fodoze
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1236: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Focal Blade White Out

Postby Fodoze » Sun Oct 19, 2003 11:38 pm

I'm using Focal Blade with PS 7.01 on XP Pro. Often, after using FocalBlade to sharpen a photo, when I attempt to sharpen the next photo with FocalBlade the image becomes whited out, as if it is terribly overexposed. If I close the image and reopen it the same thing happens, but if I close PS and reopen it then FocalBlade works correctly.

When the problem occurs, the preview image in FocalBlade looks normal but after clicking OK the PS image becomes overexposed.

Has anyone else seen this? Is there a fix?

Thanks!

Doug
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1236: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Same problem here

Postby Doug » Mon Oct 20, 2003 12:19 am

Seems to be happening on larger files for me. I used to get error messages and upgraded to 1 Gig of memory. Errors have gone away but now have that "overexposed"/whiteout look. I am at a loss for what to do.

Doug
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1236: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

UPDATE!

Postby Doug » Mon Oct 20, 2003 1:46 am

My memory setting in Photoshop 7 was set to use 100%. I backed it down to 75% and has worked on the 220MB file that was "over-exposing". Seems to be memory related.

Doug

Fodoze
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1236: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

That fixed it

Postby Fodoze » Mon Oct 20, 2003 5:37 pm

I backed memory utilization off to 80% and it seemed to fix it. I hate to have bought all that high-speed memory and then have to disable part of it, but if it fixes the problem...

Thanks for your help!

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3361
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Tue Oct 21, 2003 9:11 am

It is the first time that I hear about this problem. FocalBlade 1.01 is almost finished and may not have this problem anymore, because it will need almost no RAM for processing very large images. But I would like to convince myself.

Can anyone of you tell me if it occurs at a certain image size, how many RAM you have or any other conditions that need to be given to reproduce the problem?

Thanks!

Doug
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1236: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

File Size and Memory Amount

Postby Doug » Thu Oct 23, 2003 11:17 pm


Fodoze
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1236: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Postby Fodoze » Tue Oct 28, 2003 5:53 am


HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3361
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Wed Oct 29, 2003 2:45 pm

Thanks, Fodoze, for testing the beta of FocalBlade 1.01 and letting me know that the White-Out-problem dissappeared.


[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1236: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1236: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Return to “FocalBlade”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest