Mura Meister Copies

Comments and discussions about 8bf plugins which can be use in various applications like Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro or Photo-Paint
NyghtBloom
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 3:21 am

Mura Meister Copies

Post by NyghtBloom »

I am going crazy! I have PSP XI (and love it!) A few months agao, I installed Mura Meisters Copies filter and it has been working fine, until last night! I went to apply it and it caused my PSP to shut down!! I unistalled, then reinstalled, re-booted...Everything I could think of and it still causes PSP to shut down. I have the MSVCRT10.DLL, plugin.dll, and icmfilter.dll all in my System32 folder as well...I do have Windows Vista, but not sure if that is the problem because when I first downloaded MM Copies it worked! I'm going nuts!!! Can anyone help me?????

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

The Muras Plugins are not compatible with Vista if you have 2 GB or more RAM installed. It may also not work with less RAM in some cases.

The plugins need to be updated with Filter Meister Beta 8 to work with Vista. Please contact the author and ask him to do that.

NyghtBloom
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 3:21 am

Post by NyghtBloom »

I'm confused...I've had this filter for a few months, as well as Vista, and the filter had been working fine...I don't understand how it could be a Vista compatibility problem now, when it wasn't a few months ago...

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

Maybe you added more RAM to your computer in the meantime. It could also be something else. It is hard to tell what conditions cause the problem under Vista, but for most people it seems to happen if the computer has 2 or more GB RAM. It could also be something else that triggers the problem.

I know from someone who tried to contact Mura, but had no success. It seems that Mura does not develop plugins anymore, so it is not very likely that his plugins will be updated.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

Yes, you need to deactivate DEP for the application that
runs Filter Meister plugins, otherwise it will freeze up the appplication.
Last edited by HaraldHeim on Fri Feb 01, 2008 2:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

angelbabeok
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 2:22 am

Post by angelbabeok »

I've tried all of the above and still cannot get muras plugins to work.....I now also cant get xero plugins to work.. or screenworks or photoeffex......

just a note that when xero was the only plugin installed it worked!

Ive tried to contact Muras site and have had no replies.

Im running Vista home premium and ugh I wanna go back to xp at least I know they all worked on that.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

The Xero plugins were updated for Vista. Please check if you have the latest version.

angelbabeok
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 2:22 am

Post by angelbabeok »

thanks harald, updated xero and they work again thankyou thankyou :lol: :D

patara
Plugin Master
Plugin Master
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 3:33 pm

Post by patara »

Just wanted to mention that I have Vista, 4GB ram and Mura filters work perfectly for me and I have done no fixes at all. In fact all my filters work except for the SBP one that I wrote about here a few months ago and still haven't been able to solve re the preview image in the dialogue box.....Pat

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

You are lucky that the Mura plugins work on your system. If they should begin to fail, you can still patch them with FM Patcher from
http://www.filtermeister.com/fmpatcher/index.htm

Did you get the latest SBP update from Flaming Pear?

patara
Plugin Master
Plugin Master
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 3:33 pm

Post by patara »

Thanks heaps Harald for letting me know about the new version. Last time I checked a few weeks ago it was still the old one. I was so hopeful it would work so installed before writing. Was thrilled to see the bigger interface but to my disappointment I still have the same problem in viewing the preset in the dialogue box section. It is bigger due to the overall bigger image but it still is only about 1/3rd of the image showing on the right side. The rest is just blank. I wish the people there would reply to emails as I used to use this filter more than any other.
Anyway with the bigger image I at least can see a bit more. many thanks....Pat

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

With which application do you run the SBP plugin? It could be that your application is not so compatible with Photoshop plugins.

patara
Plugin Master
Plugin Master
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu May 22, 2008 3:33 pm

Post by patara »

PSP X and Photoshop, Harald.
It worked perfectly on my old system which was XP and a 24 inch monitor. When I installed on the Vista system,4GB ram, same monitor but with digital connection the preview had changed to the present state.
I just tested it in Photoshop and my dialogue previews are back to normal so that's great but in PSP X it is still only showing about 1/3rd of the total image area. At least I know I can now use it in PS though....Pat

Barbzeee
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 9:56 pm
Location: PA

Mura Meister Plugins

Post by Barbzeee »

Help ! That's all I can say... I had recently put PSP 9 on my laptop and moved over my plugins from PSP 8... I have two that work the rest..I can't get to work... of course when all else fails..Ask For Help !!!

Mura Meister Cloud and Copies work the rest don't.. now go figure...

Ok, I'm all eyes for this... I've uninstalled and re installed till I'm Purple

Don't even no where to begin.... Oh good thing I looked back.. I'm running Windows XP...

Thanks for any and all help

God Bless
Barbzeee....in with drawls..

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »


Barbzeee
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 9:56 pm
Location: PA

MUra Meister Filters

Post by Barbzeee »

Harold.. I tried your suggestions and still not working... I've even uninstalled PSP 9... and still no go.... Now I'm completely at a loss...Any more suggestions ?

Thanks ever so much

God Bless
Barbzeee

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

What exactly do you mean with "I can't get them to work..."? Do these plugins appear in PSP?

Barbzeee
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 9:56 pm
Location: PA

Mura Meister Fillters

Post by Barbzeee »

Yes, They show up... all of them. Now the two of them work, but the others do not.. When I click on them to use I get the message that the file is missing and it names the file..but the files are all there..

I loaded in Eye Candy 4 and that's working . Correct me if I'm wrong but if the filters weren't going to work none that I'd load in would..

I'm now shaking my head on this...went back to my other computer and the filters I loaded in work so I copied and transferred again ..same thing.

Dunno..


God Bless

Barbzeee

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

I can only refer you back to
http://www.thepluginsite.com/products/p ... kework.htm
if the non-working plugins are Filter Factory plugins.

Otherwise reinstall the plugins again with their installer.

Kazren
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 7:48 pm
Contact:

Shutting down my PSPX2

Post by Kazren »

PSX2 shuts down whenever I try the Xero radience, or MuRa's Copies, or several others. I've read this entire thread, and changed the DEP and it still shuts down.

Anyone have another idea? FM Patcher hasn't changed anything. It worked fine on the old XP computer.

One more thing. If I run a script it works fine. But if I upgrade to the newest version of X2, the script just sits there and won't run. Every single time I open PSP X2 I get the announcement that there's a free upgrade. So can we either find a way to make the scripts work or turn off the annoying ad?
Kazren

Post Reply