Harry's Actions Won't Show Up in Photoshop CS6

Comments and discussions about other products from The Plugin Site
Post Reply
myaggie2
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 11:57 am

Harry's Actions Won't Show Up in Photoshop CS6

Post by myaggie2 »

I've expanded Harry's Actions and placed them in the plugins folder but no matter how many times I quit Photoshop and reopen it does not show up in my actions menu. What am I doing wrong?

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Re: Harry's Actions Won't Show Up in Photoshop CS6

Post by HaraldHeim »

Actions can only be loaded with the Open Actions menu item of the Actions panel menu.

myaggie2
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 11:57 am

Re: Harry's Actions Won't Show Up in Photoshop CS6

Post by myaggie2 »

Yes, that's where I look for it. I also made sure I placed the action file in my presets/actions of my Mac Photoshop CS6. Is there something else I can try? Thankx for your time.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Re: Harry's Actions Won't Show Up in Photoshop CS6

Post by HaraldHeim »

Actually the menu item of the Actions panel menu is called "Load Actions" and not "Open Actions". I just tested it here and there is no problem.

myaggie2
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 11:57 am

Re: Harry's Actions Won't Show Up in Photoshop CS6

Post by myaggie2 »

Thankx again. This time it worked for me as well.

Post Reply