Page 3 of 4

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 9:55 am
by Harshit
Hi,
I mean, I want to show my interface for the plugin selection.

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 12:35 pm
by cincirin
Hi,
then a list of filters is not enough. You will also need the filter categories at least. In this scenario, we need to change our SDK to run a filter based on information given by user. We will think about it, but in the meantime, you can use our filter selection.

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 9:54 am
by Harshit
hi,
i faced a problem with your vsrPp_app.exe , i tried to plug fluid_mask filter in that and it seems that fluid mask dose not receive that right source image, i have attached fluid_mask_3_setup_3.0.8.exe

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:30 am
by cincirin
Hi @Harshit
I do not see/find any attachment that you post it.
Is http://www.vertustech.com/fluidMask/free_trial.html the appropriate link ?

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 12:12 pm
by Harshit
yes

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2011 8:24 am
by cincirin
Hi.
I downloaded the setup file and indeed seems to be a problem with this plugin. I will start to look at the problem tomorrow onwards ( I'm very busy today :( )

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2011 8:31 am
by Harshit
Hi,
I also have one more query. I wanted to know, is there any way to access plugin filters from the installed paths on a machine, rather than coping the plugin in our application's "Photoshop" folder?

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Tue Jul 19, 2011 8:39 am
by cincirin
No, there are currently no such possibility.
I will add this requirement in the next release package (when I hope to be solved the problem with FluidMask plug-in)

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2011 12:27 pm
by cincirin
@Harshit, until now I have no clue why it does not work. Maybe it requires some windows initialization, like common controls, ole, etc ... or maybe something else, but I still have not found the problem. I have not had much time because we were busy with other projects. I have written to their support@... with some days ago, but no response from them.

@errolw, I just want to show you a website with our Photoshop host SDK in back-end: http://pixido.com/web/

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 8:10 am
by Harshit
hi cincirin,
Any new updates ? :D

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 1:47 pm
by cincirin
hi Harshit.
Unfortunately I have not received any response from http://www.vertustech.com/ support. Also I try FluidMask on other host (IrfanView, Paint.NET, GIMP, SigmaPi NiGulp), but none of them worked. The only host in that work was, of course was ... Adobe Photoshop.
Maybe I'll try to contact "vertus" support again.
About the two questions of yours (that I have not forgotten), I was (and I am currently still) very, very busy with other project.
Some good news :-) ... in near future (one month or so) we'll have a MAC photoshop host sdk
btw ... you tried to integrate our host sdk in an application of yours ?

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:45 pm
by Harshit
cincirin, this is really a good news, all the best 8)

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 10:33 pm
by null54
cincirin wrote:Also I try FluidMask on other host (IrfanView, Paint.NET, GIMP, SigmaPi NiGulp), but none of them worked.
I tested that filter a while back and it ran perfectly under Paint.NET.
Unfortunately the demo has expired so I am unable to test it anymore. :(

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 8:00 am
by cincirin
null54 wrote:I tested that filter a while back and it ran perfectly under Paint.NET.
Unfortunately the demo has expired so I am unable to test it anymore. :(
You are right. With latest version of Paint.NET that filter runs ok sometime, and sometimes crash at startup (tested on Win7 64 bits). Anyway I'll investigate this problem in our host sdk.

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 11:44 am
by cincirin
Hi all.
Based on @Harshit request, we have changed our host sdk. It has support for returning the list of available filters. Now you can implement your desired filter selection (i.e. menus, tree-controls, whatever you want).

So, if you download latest version (1.0.11530) you'll find the following added functions:
vsrPpStringList availablePlugins(const char* category)
void freeStringList(vsrPpStringList stringList)

If you pass NULL in availablePlugins function, sdk will return all filter categories, otherwise will return all filters from that category.
You'll need to free returned string list with freeStringList

Also we changed the apply filter function API as:
vsrPpBoolean applyPhotoshopPlugin(const char* category, const char* filterName)

As before a complete example code is included in package.

We are working for a Mac version (32 & 64 bits) of our host sdk. Things are going slowly because we are working on paid projects, but soon will be available a Mac version.

All the best.

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 7:37 am
by Harshit
hi cincirin,
Thank you very much for this feature of host sdk. :)
All the best for Mac version

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 7:38 am
by Harshit
hi cincirin,
i have a problem with host sdk. That if we apply same filter more then once then it gives a Error Massage " Memory access violation! ". could you please suggest what to do. :cry:

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 8:52 am
by cincirin
Hi Harshit,

It is difficult to find where the error comes from information provided.
So, you apply the same filter several times, one after another ?
You have this problem and for other filters ? ( or just for this one ? )
If only for this one, maybe if you can post some filter "demo/trial/..." mode, would be useful.
If not, maybe we have some bug if different filters are applied several times one after another.

Thank you.

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:12 am
by Harshit
Hi ,
I have tried some more filter and find that this problem is occurring with some filters. like xero, MV's Plugins, Mehdi, Forensic Filters etc. i have attached a .8bf file . please check it.

Re: Photoshop Filters Host SDK

Posted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:05 am
by cincirin
Hi,
I did not see any 8bf attach, but I have found sites with filters written by you. I will download some of these, I will test them, and I will let you know what can be the problem.

Thank you.