Plugins not working

Comments and discussions about Paint Shop Pro from Corel and formerly JASC
KAPRI
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 2:17 pm
Location: UK

Plugins not working

Postby KAPRI » Tue Oct 01, 2002 2:42 pm

I have a prob -
I have PSP 7.02 on my old computer - I have now put it on my new computer - but for some reason some of the plugins will not work on it - but worked fine in the same PSP on the old computer

I have tried them in Photoshop and they work fine in there on the new computer - well the one lot anyway...lol....I have not tried the others - as frankly I do not like photoshop as much - but the main ones that will not work r the 'Toadies'

I thought if they work in Photoshop then maybe just doing a link to them via Preferences in PSP would work - but Nooooooo :cry:
I Love 'Toadies' plugins - Anyone got any ideas ?

Oh! yes! I am using 'XP home' now - but as they work in photoshop - so I do not think that can be the problem...............HELP!!!!

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Wed Oct 02, 2002 5:55 pm


FLUMP
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2003 11:14 pm
Location: ENGLAND
Contact:

Postby FLUMP » Tue Oct 28, 2003 11:20 pm

hi,yes i was having the same problem and couldnt work out why.I came across this forum quite by accident ,found the answer and registered with you.I was missing the msvcrt10.dll file.....downloaded it,put it in my win system and hey presto all my plugins work now.....thank you very much for the help i have found here.
Image

kitana
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2005 1:58 pm

Postby kitana » Sat Jul 23, 2005 2:13 pm


star3
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:22 am

I have same problem

Postby star3 » Tue Feb 21, 2006 8:11 am


HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Tue Feb 21, 2006 4:11 pm


star3
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:22 am

I just now saw this reply

Postby star3 » Thu Feb 23, 2006 11:31 pm


Chris
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 6:34 am
Location: PERTH. WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Postby Chris » Thu Mar 09, 2006 6:56 am

Hi Harold, I have just found your site and am very glad that I did. My problem is this. I'm having trouble getting my plugins working as well! I have checked my system 32 for both Msvcrt10.dll and plugin.dll and both are there. I'm stumped and don't know what to do next!! :-? Hope you can set me right....I get soooo frustrated, as it's stopping me every time I want to do a tutorial that needs plugins.
Thanks a heap for helping :)

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3356
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Postby HaraldHeim » Thu Mar 09, 2006 11:39 am

You try copying the mentioned dlls to one of the following folders:

1. Windows\System32
2. Windows\System
3. The folder in which the plugin is located
4. The main folder of your graphics application

If none of this helps, I have no further idea.


Return to “Paint Shop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests