Can someone tell me how to get this effect

Comments and discussions about Adobe Photoshop
WallyWorld637
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice

Can someone tell me how to get this effect

Post by WallyWorld637 »

I'm a sports photographer and I'm looking for an effect to make a go kart or motorcycle look like its bust through my pictures. LIke busting through coming at you ripping the page back. Can this be done? And if so how or what do I use? Thanks so much.

shedrivesz
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User

Try the Rip Open Plugin

Post by shedrivesz »

Try Alien Skin Xenofex 2. This package comes witha series of awesome plugins, one of which is called " Rip Open". It does exactly as you decribed, tears or rips open the page or the subject. Some of the other plugins in the series are, Burnt Edges, Crack, Shatter, Crumple, Electrify, Classic Mosiac, Televsion, Stain, Puzzle, Little Fluffy Clouds, Lightning and Flag. Here is the link to the site: http://www.alienskin.com/xx2/xx2_main.html
Good Luck:)

PaulJsvBFCM
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice

Using Photoshop To Make an Image Jump Out of Frame

Post by PaulJsvBFCM »

For an excellent tutorial on "Using Photoshop To Make an Image Jump Out of Frame", see this article:

Photoshop Tips

Using Photoshop To Make an Image Jump Out of Frame
By Daryl Moistner
Dateline: February 15, 2005

http://www.graphics.com/modules.php?nam ... &artid=188

I used this technique to create the winning graphic for the Adobephotoshop group's March contest at Yahoo. See here,

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/adobephot ... =109545591

or here, after the April winner goes up,

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/adobephot ... =109545591

Here is how "Beach head" was made:
1- I created a new file with the overall dimensions I wanted and the resolution to match the pictures I intended to 'weave' into it and filled it with a R70G70B70 gray.
2- Pasted the background picture of the stairs into this, then
2a- used Edit>Free Transform and Scale to adjust the size, then