photoshop can not start

General Remaks about our web site or other things that don't fit in any other forum
Post Reply
kade
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:27 am

photoshop can not start

Post by kade »

since yesterday my photoshop doesn't start.

at the begining everything is normal but when it start to read/load the global textresources it is hanging up

the error protocol is:

szAppName : Photoshop.exe szAppVer : 9.0.0.0 szModName : hungapp

kade
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:27 am

Post by kade »

the whole error signature is

szAppName : Photoshop.exe szAppVer : 9.0.0.0 szModName : hungapp szModVer : 0.0.0.0 offset : 00000000

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

Have you tried reinstalling it?

kade
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:27 am

Post by kade »

sure thing!

i even tried to reinstell the whole cs2

kade
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:27 am

Post by kade »

i realy don't know what else could i do
i tried almost everything, but maybe u know some tricks.
at least i hope so.

HaraldHeim
Plugin Guru
Plugin Guru
Posts: 3360
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 1:00 am
Location: The Plugin Site
Contact:

Post by HaraldHeim »

But did you uninstall it and install it again to a different folder? If you install over the old instalklation and to the old folder, the file that may cause the problem may still be there.

kade
Plugin Power User
Plugin Power User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 11:27 am

Post by kade »

yes i did.
and it still doesn't work.
all other adobe programs work but psd can't even start.
i have no clue about it.

sisley
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 11:18 am

Post by sisley »

I have the exact same problem.
The Adobe Photoshop CS2 can't start. All the other Adobe programs work fine.

Let me know if you have found the solution.

Thanks

sisley
Plugin Novice
Plugin Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2006 11:18 am

Solution

Post by sisley »

The solution for this bug maybe found here: http://www.wallpaperama.com/disp-post57.html

I tried it and now it works perfectly.

Lesam
Plugin Master
Plugin Master
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 1:31 pm
Location: Gold Coast Australia

Post by Lesam »

The " Photoshop Asprin " is to delete the Settings file, this should fix your problem
Launch Photoshop, then immediately hold down the Shift + Ctrl + Alt Keys
( Command + Action + Shift on Mac ).
This will bring up the " Delete Adobe Photoshop Settings " Box Click Yes
Note: Don't hold down the keys before you launch the program, but also don't wait too long after launch. May take one two or three tries
Lesam
The only stupid question is the one you didn't ask

Post Reply